Messing around with steel scraps

IMAG1156

Since I recently assembled my welding table, I have been meaning to get back out there and weld.  I must admit that my table needs re-bar as I dropped a couple items through the top of the table.  But otherwise, I feel it is cool as heck to be able to have a sturdy surface to work from while not having to bend over.  Being able to hang hammers and clamps between re bar rungs is a nice bonus to say the least.

triangular

IMAG1158

This latest piece I am working on is a rather small but interesting table top sculpture.  I had my eye on some particular scrap pieces of steel that I wanted in an abstract triangle metal sculpture.  Plus it was just an affirmation that the stick welder still works.

One thought on “Messing around with steel scraps

  1. […] just completed this tabletop sculpture from miscellaneous scraps of steel I had lying around.  This is an industrial steampunk  sculpture made from a plate from a […]

Leave a Reply

