Brass Covered Nail Project Completed!!

 

IMAG0813

Major Project is done

The week before I took off for Orlando, Florida June 16th, I finally completed my brass covered nail project!  I showed my latest images to the customer and he approved!  Now came the nerve racking part.  It was time to build a wood  crate to ship this sculpture safely.

IMAG0974

 

 

 

 

 

Not only did I want to make sure that I had at least 2 inches of space between the sculpture and the crate on all sides,  I actually bolted the art down to the supports.  This kept it snug and it would not move or shift in shipment.  Afterward, the crate was filled in with packing material to absorb shock.  This was well worth the extra effort.  Three days after I sent the art by motor freight, the customer responded with glee and was very pleased. 

2 thoughts on “Brass Covered Nail Project Completed!!

  1. Dan says:

    Nice work! How did you cover the nails with brass?

Leave a Reply

